Daily Archives: 24 januari, 2010

Fotosession

Idag fick jag delta i ett fotografi av Elisabeth Ohlsson-Wallin, ni vet hon som gjorde Ecce homo. (Nej, jag slapp vara näck. Och nej, jag var varken läderbög, Jesus eller profeten Muhammed. ;) )
Jag har ju diggat hennes bilder sedan 90-talet, så det var kul att faktiskt ingå i ett av hennes konstverk. Fotosessionen var en ytterst märklig upplevelse, både knäppt och roligt, men också obehagligt och obekvämt. Jag vill inte avslöja för mycket innan bilden blivit klar, så jag får förklara någon gång i sommar när bilden planeras att bli publicerad. Ni kommer att bli förvånade, skratta och förfasa er. ;)

Några äldre bilder av Elisabeth:

Lämna en kommentar

Filed under Fotografi, Personligt

Sting om iranska mödrar

Gammalt inlägg som jag inte hann/glömde att publicera när det hände:
Sting dedikerar låt till de sörjande mödrarna i Iran.” ”They dance alone” handlade om de sörjande mödrarna i Chile och Argentina. Tyvärr är låtens ämne fortfarande aktuellt .

[…] I was shocked to hear reports that Iranian security forces arrested 29 mothers and their supporters who were silently mourning children killed in post-election violence this summer.
These Mourning Mothers gather peacefully each week to call for an end to widespread human rights abuses and justice for their dead children.

[This] brought to mind profound memories of the Mothers of the Disappeared in Chile and Argentina. Like the courageous mothers in Iran, the Mothers of the Disappeared faced threats and harassment for seeking justice for their children kidnapped during the Dirty Wars in Chile and Argentina.

My song “They Dance Alone” is dedicated to the Mothers of the Disappeared. I had the honor of performing it with them in 1988 during Amnesty International’s Human Rights Now! Tour.

Dancing on stage with the Mothers of the Disappeared in Chile and Argentina was one of the most moving moments of my career.

I am heartbroken to see that once again others have to face the anguish that the Mothers of the Disappeared endured. I am compelled to speak out again. I hope you will too.

[…]

The people of Iran deserve to speak peacefully without fear. Show them they are not alone. Donate to Amnesty International today.

Sincerely,
Sting

Lämna en kommentar

Filed under Iran, Människorätt, Musik